top of page

ADVENTURE FROM ROTTERDAM TO COPENHAGEN VIA HAMBURG AND BACK

[Netherlands – Denmark] Join me on my plane-free adventure and discover how I got to live so many experiences on my journey rather than two back and forth plane rides from Rotterdam to Copenhagen! Discovering Hamburg, a port city yet beautiful town full of nature, meeting some friends, and read more to see what I realized when the bus stopped in a hangar in the middle of my journey to Copenhagen!





First step Hamburg

After a decent night sleep during the 8h bus ride, I was warmly welcomed by my friend in Hamburg! We spent the day cycling around the city with the free bikes, from parks to the Elbphilharmonie, seeing the charm and nature of Hamburg.

If you visit Hamburg, take the free bikes! You can ride for a maximum of 30 minutes at a time, then switch your bike or make a little stop!

Travel to Copenhagen

After a good night sleep at my friend's place, I took the bus in the morning to reach Copenhagen in the afternoon. I enjoyed the bus ride a lot, seeing the landscape of northern Germany, with its forests and small towns.


But suddenly, the bus drove through an industrial area and stopped in what seemed to be a hangar, next to other buses. I was surprised as we were barely halfthrough the journey and it seemed like a weird stop to make, even if it might be the border control. I jump out the bus as I am asked to and I ask what we were doing here. I was very (positively) surprised when they told me that we were going to embark on a boat to cross the sea and arrive in Denmark!



I was super excited and what a surprised for me when I went out of the elevator from the hangar, I was already on the boat!

There was everything on the boat from food to shops to viewpoints on the top of the boat! It was a beautiful stop of the bus, and a great sunny boat ride to Denmark.


After this nice surprise, the travel continued by bus and I could enjoy the landscapes of Denmark, crossing bridges and forests on the way. I finally arrived in Copenhagen early afternoon after only 6 hours of a travel that I really loved!



Copenhagen


In Copenhagen, I met some other friends, cycled again through the city and discover many interesting places such as a rearranged meat district, the Freetown of Christiania and the previously best Restaurant in the world and the different lakes, parks and nature places around the city!

Cycle through the city and make your way to the meat district (now an area with restaurants!), Christiania and to the Kastellet Park but don't expect much from the little mermaid! ;)


After 3 full days of visiting, I took the bus back to Rotterdam, this time without going over the sea, but that enabled me to sleep throughout the journey and arrived in Rotterdam in the morning, (almost) ready for the lectures!


Useful information



 


Valentin dal Zotto (CH)

Hey :-)

If you have any questions about my trip, don't hesitate to reach out on dalzotto.valentin@gmail.com



 

13 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
bottom of page